Thirteen eBooks from pulp writer Charles Williams

We've just released thirteen eBooks from pulp writer Charles Williams. His clean and somewhat casual narrative style distinguishes his novels, which range from hard-boiled noir to suspense thrillers, set in the sea and the Deep South. Although published by pulp houses, his work won great critical acclaim, with Hell Hath No Fury (1953) becoming the first paperback original to be reviewed by legendary New York Times critic Anthony Boucher. Many of his novels were adapted to the screen, including Dead Calm (1963) and Don’t Just Stand There! (1966), for which Williams wrote the screenplay. He died in 1975.

Joe R. Lansdale, author of Savage Season, called him "one of the neglected hardboiled geniuses... his novels were perfect little gems." 

We've published the following: 

A Touch of Death


And the Deep Blue Sea

Confidentially Yours

Dead Calm

Go Home, Stranger

Man on a Leash

Scorpion Reef

Talk of the Town

The Big Bite

The Concrete Flamingo

The Diamond Bikini

The Hot Spot

Click here to lean more about Williams, and to find his books. 

Tags: Charles Williams