Ruin Value by J. Sydney Jones

Ruin Value by J. Sydney Jones

Click the image above to zoom in

As Europe prepares for the Nuremberg trials, a killer stalks a broken city

Nuremberg is a dead city. In the aftermath of World War II, two-thirds of its population has fled or is deceased, with thirty thousand bodies turning the ruined industrial center into a massive open grave. Here, the vilest war criminals in history will be tried. But in Nuremberg’s dark streets and back alleys, chaos rules.

Captain Nathan Morgan is one of those charged with bringing order to the home of the war crime trials. A New York homicide detective who spent the war in Army intelligence, he was born to be a spy—and now, in 1945, there is no finer place for his trade than Nuremberg. As the US grapples with the Soviets for postwar supremacy, a serial murderer targets the occupying forces. Nathan Morgan may be the perfect spy, but it’s time for him to turn cop once more.

“Jones' measured, stately prose is perfectly in tune with his period setting.” —Kirkus Reviews, on The Silence

“An intricately plotted, gracefully written, and totally immersive read.” —Library Journal, on The Silence

“[Jones] smoothly blends a compelling period whodunit with bountiful cultural and social details.” —Publishers Weekly, on Requiem in Vienna

Buy this book from one of the following online retailers:

Buy from Amazon

Buy from Barnes & Noble

* This book is available in paperback from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and The Mysterious Bookshop.

Buy from iTunes

Buy from Google

Buy from Kobo

Click here to find more books and exclusive content