The Paul Cain Omnibus: Every Crime Story + Fast One (eBook)

The Paul Cain Omnibus: Every Crime Story + Fast One (eBook)

Click the image above to zoom in

Fifteen stories and one novel—hard-boiled classics by an undisputed master

Following gangsters, blackmailers, and gunmen through the underbelly of 1930s America on their journeys to do dark deeds, Paul Cain’s stories are classics of his genre. The protagonists of ambiguous morality who populate Cain’s work are portrayed with a cinematic flair for the grim hardness of their world. Fast One, Cain’s only novel, was originally serialized in Black Mask in the 1930s. It introduces us to Gerry Kells, a hard-nosed criminal who still holds fast to his humanity in a Los Angeles that’s crooked to the core.

This eBook, which features an introduction by Boris Dralyuk, presents Cain’s classic crime writing to a contemporary audience.

Buy this book from one of the following online retailers:

Buy from Amazon

Buy from iTunes

Buy from Barnes & Noble

Buy from Google

Buy from Kobo

Click here to find more books and exclusive content